Wonderstruck

Standard

 Isaiah 29: 13-14

Therefore the Lord said:

“In as much as these people draw near with their mouths
And honor Me with their lips,
But have removed their hearts far from Me,
And their fear toward Me is taught by the commandment of men,
14 Therefore, behold, I will again do a marvelous work
Among this people,
A marvelous work and a wonder…

I came across this quote on a friend’s (Wynnel) Facebook page. I delightfully borrowed it:

“I have a hunch I’m not the only one who misplaced the marvel of a life lived with God. . . . I needed God to awaken me from my sleep. And so I prayed for wonder.” —Margaret Feinberg

The line, “I prayed for wonder” gripped me.  It seemed as if my spirit cried out…THAT IS IT, That is what I’ve been missing; WONDER.

So I looked up Ms. Margaret Feinberg and found she has a blog and several books.  I thought I would share this with you my dear readers.

21-DAYS-2-2

 

(you can click on the pic and visit her website).

In Isaiah 29, God recognized that there were (and still are) a people who are practicing religion rather than relationship.  He didn’t condemn them, rather He said, “I will do a marvelous work…”

God, please awaken me with Your wonder once again.  Amen

#livewonderstruck

One thought on “Wonderstruck

Leave a Reply

