Worship

Standard

John 4:23
But the hour is coming, and now is, when the true worshipers will worship the Father in spirit and truth; for the Father is seeking such to worship Him.

 I have been thinking about worship lately.  It’s not enough to surround ourselves with worship, we must generate worship. 

God created us with a need to worship…we will worship something. 

I primarily listen to Christian music.  I wish we had Air1 here…but no.  We do have KLOVE.   Dennis just cringes at their contemporary programming.  It is pretty vanilla.  We also have “The River” which is decent too.  I think it’s slightly better than KLOVE but it has commercials.  Other than listening to Focus on the Family and occasionally Family Life Today, I listen to Christian music.  I surround myself with worship.

 It’s not enough. It is not enough to surround myself with worship.  Worship cannot just be around us, it must be inside.  It has to be inside but come out. 

Worship is more than singing or accolades…it is everyday.  There are acts of worship.  There are words of worship.  There are worship ideas… 

 So how do we tap into the worshipper God created/designed us to be??  This is one of those thoughts I will meditate on …or as we say in the south, “I’m going to let this one simmer for a while”.

6 thoughts on “Worship

  1. I’ve found it helpful to consider that worship is more of a response than anything else. A response to God’s actions in my life, His words of comfort, His promises in the Bible, His Person. When I see a clearer picture of who HE is, then I begin to respond – in a variety of ways. Tears. Awe/Wonder. Humility. Gratitude. And I think that Jesus’ statement about “spirit and truth” shows us that very thing. When we see the “truth” of God, then we are able to worship rightly with our spirits. Maybe that will help…

    By the way, if you have high speed internet you can listen to air-1 or others online!

  2. Hi Carey…for some reason my employer (one of the top computer companies in the WORLD) has the radio stations blocked…and video too. I think if all of our 80,000+ emp were listening to the radio it would slow down our internet (internally)…it has something to do with IT resources.

  3. I like your thought process on worship. Worship is the reason we were made. Created to adore and serve God, our Creator. For more in depth thoughts on living a life of true worship come visit our blog page. ‘Preciate your posting this. 🙂

Leave a Reply

