Currently Reading

Standard

For Christmas my sister-in-law sent me the book Captivating by John and Staci Eldridge.  I am a HUGE fan of Wild at Heart.  It is a must read for men.  I gave so many of these books away to my guy friends.  So I wasn’t sure I would like Captivating.  I thought it might be just a P.S. to Wild at Heart.  Plus, to be perfectly frank, I have gotten burned out on Christian women’s topics.  I can never quiet get my act together to be the perfect “Christian” woman. 

In the first chapter, the authors actually say that much damage has been done to women through “Christian” writing about who and what a Christian woman should be.  I signed a breathe of relief and continued reading.

Even though I haven’t finished the book, I am going to recommend it.  It was just nice to be told that I don’t have to be the “ideal” and it’s okay if I’m not perfect.

3 thoughts on “Currently Reading

  1. I LOVED Captivating and definitely recommend it as well. I also really enjoyed Wild At Heart, and reading it helped me understand my hubby a bit more. And actually, Captivating and the point about being lovely has really impacted me, even inspiring the name of my blog ‘Lovely Pearls’.

Leave a Reply

