Coffeebucks Will Be Closed

Standard

Just in case you haven’t seen the National News, Coffeebucks will be closing at 5:30 p.m. today so if you were planning a coffee fix this evening, you better get it early. I love that with all that is going on in the world, Starbucks closing early to train employees on how to use their automated espresso machines is top priority.  (Priorities People!!)

Since we were talking about coffee, I just wanted to let you know that I tried the new Duncan Donut’s Coffee Beans.  Yes, I was sucked in by their catchy advertisements and songs on t.v.  First off, I had to track them down, apparently H.E.B. (our local neighborhood grocery store) is not going to carry them because they are pushing their own coffee bean (I love their Southern Pecan and Taste of San Antonioroasts but I like choices better).  After all my efforts to find the beans (found them at Wal-mart and if anyone knows me, I hate, hate, hate going to Wal-mart) they were not outstanding (certainly not worth the trip to Wal-mart).  When it comes to home brewed coffee, I am back to buying coffee beans at H.E.B.

…still searching for the best beans

One thought on “Coffeebucks Will Be Closed

  1. I live in Oregon and we have a chain of Coffee stands here called Dutch Bro’s. I think they’re fantastic. I travel to their main store 27 miles away to get my beans. I love them!! I could order them on line too but I really enjoy the drive.

    I’m not a huge Starbucks fan.

Leave a Reply

