The Starbucks Experience

Standard

I’ve been reading the book The Starbucks Experience; 5 Principles for Turning Ordinary into Extraordinary.  The forward to the book was written by Jim Alling, the President of Starbucks U.S. Business.  I loved one thing he said and thought it would be an incredible attitude to adopt to my Christian walk. 

The “ways of being” that you need to be sucessful at Starbucks are be welcoming, be genuine, be knowledgeable, be considerate and be involved.

These are great principles to be successful anywhere! 

I will let y’all know how the book turns out. At the very least I’ll list the 5 principles to turn the ordinary into extraordinary.

 

 

 

One thought on “The Starbucks Experience

  1. In the past you have kindly blogged about my book The Starbucks Experience. I appreciate the time you to review it and share your thoughts with your readership. I hope you will consider reviewing my most recent book The New Gold Standard: 5 Leadership Principles for Creating a Legendary Customer Experience Courtesy of The Ritz-Carlton Hotel Company. It is the only book that has been written about this amazing business that is committed to product excellence and service professionalism. Again thank you for all your assistance in the past. My best and continued great success with your blog. Joseph Michelli

Leave a Reply

