Random Thoughts

Standard

Well, I started a blog yesterday about “God’s Big Give”.  If you do not attend Promiseland San Marcos, then you will just have to tune in to find out more http://www.psmchurch.com/templates/cuspromiseland/details.asp?id=27630&PID=587671 (watch on Saturday night at 6pm and be sure to tell them you heard about it here).

Even though, I feel the Big Give (not it isn’t about giving $$ to the church…seriously, you should watch it), I just wasn’t feeling the blog I was writing.  I do that sometimes…write a whole blog then don’t post it.  Writing is an outlet for me; sometimes I just need to vent or explore a feeling.

What I am very excited about lately is PRAYER!  I can’t explain it but I find myself praying constantly.  I feel a tugging in my spirit to organize others to pray together, in agreement (I’m working on this one in conjunction with my church and pastor). I want to find other intercessors in San Marcos and start praying with them for our city.  I want to see ministries and churches flourish because people are praying for them.  I want to see what God will do when His people begin to pray!   I want to see how people’s lives are changed because they prayed more than they talked about something.  

I am very stirred right now that we (all Christians) are on the verge of God doing something BIG.  When we give our time, talents, gifts and our LIFE to Him,  He does things we cannot image!  (Read Ephesians  3:20).

Give because you love HIM and see what He will do with all you give.  When He is in something, it’s like that thing is on steroids.   What you can do on your own in 10 years, God can work out in days.  He’s like that.  He wants us to give it all to Him so He can do things for us that we cannot even imagine or think up.  His plans for us are better than any plan we have for ourselves.

2 thoughts on “Random Thoughts

  1. OOOH! I am thrilled to find another young lady active in prayer and in the stages of recognizing is worth and power!! ME TOO!! While you’re at it – pray for the ALIVE ministry here in Virginia. We need it!

  2. Sinners are saved solely by the Jesus Christ alone.. but life is also working out your own salvation and much more through Jesus Christ

    (Eccl 12:1 KJV) Remember now thy Creator in the days of thy youth, while the evil days come not, nor the years draw nigh, when thou shalt say, I have no pleasure in them;
    2 While the sun, or the light, or the moon, or the stars, be not darkened, nor the clouds return after the rain:
    3 In the day when the keepers of the house shall tremble, and the strong men shall bow themselves, and the grinders cease because they are few, and those that look out of the windows be darkened,
    4 And the doors shall be shut in the streets, when the sound of the grinding is low, and he shall rise up at the voice of the bird, and all the daughters of music shall be brought low;
    5 Also when they shall be afraid of that which is high, and fears shall be in the way, and the almond tree shall flourish, and the grasshopper shall be a burden, and desire shall fail: because man goeth to his long home, and the mourners go about the streets:
    6 Or ever the silver cord be loosed, or the golden bowl be broken, or the pitcher be broken at the fountain, or the wheel broken at the cistern.
    7 Then shall the dust return to the earth as it was: and the spirit shall return unto God who gave it.
    8 Vanity of vanities, saith the preacher; all is vanity.

    (Eccl 12:13 KJV) Let us hear the conclusion of the whole matter: Fear God, and keep his commandments: for this is the whole duty of man.

    (Eccl 12:14 KJV) For God shall bring every work into judgment, with every secret thing, whether it be good, or whether it be evil.

    http://groups.msn.com/AFOLLOWEROFCHRIST

Leave a Reply

