Kingdom Mentality

Standard

All Your works shall praise You, O LORD,
         And Your saints shall bless You.

They shall speak of the glory of Your kingdom,
         And talk of Your power,

 To make known to the sons of men His mighty acts,
         And the glorious majesty of His kingdom.

 Your kingdom is an everlasting kingdom,
         And Your dominion endures throughout all generations. 

-Psalm 145:10-14

Non-kingdom Mentality

Kingdom Mentality

Here; now

Future;  What will be

Maybe

Certainly

Enough

More than Enough

Change my community

Change the World

My ministry

God’s Ministry

My Church

God’s Church

My Dream

God’s Dream for Me

Focused on a minister or ministry

Focused on Jesus

Follow me

Follow me as I follow Christ

Easily Offended

Difficult to Offend

Are you Kingdom minded??

If you would like to be, read the book of Matthew.  Jesus taught in-depth about His Kingdom; what it looks like and what it is.

3 thoughts on “Kingdom Mentality

  1. It’s so easy to think too high of yourself when it comes to having God’s perspective – but when it’s broken down like this, it makes you realize how much work there is left to do. I have a blog similar to this – the Three Types of Christians (it’s almost always on my “Top Posts” list)

  2. Wow…I just blogged about the same thing a few days ago. I really like your perspective on “Kingdom Mentality.”

    Check out my blog at, “givegodgloryblog.com”

Leave a Reply

