I am not enjoying this tea

Standard

Last weekend we went out to the Salt Lick (http://www.saltlickbbq.com/).  The Salt Lick has some of the BEST BBQ around.  I’m not a big barbecue fan but I enjoy the Salt Lick.  They may have great BBQ but their ice tea is awful.

Admittedly, I lived in Alabama and they know how to make some ice tea.  I very much enjoy the Lipton ice tea I make at home…sugar and little lime….mmm. 

When I finally got our watiers attention I told him, “I am not enjoying this ice tea” may I get a Dr. Pepper?  Later he said, “After you said you hated our ice tea…”  I laughed and told him, “That’s not what I said”.  He responded, “Everyone thinks our ice tea sucks”.  (Why don’t they change it??)  It was funny.

My brother-in-law, Mark sent me this email in honor of the Salt Lick.

This quote made me think of your tea at the Salt Lick:

“If this is coffee, please bring me some tea; but if this is tea, please bring me some coffee.”

                                                                                                          Abraham Lincoln

Leave a Reply

