Declarations

Standard

Last night I was working on a project for one of the ministries at church.  I liked it so I thought I would share.

To Declare mean to make known formally, officially, or explicitly: to make clear: to make evident: to state emphatically: affirm: to announce; to make a declaration: to avow one’s opinion or support: to announce one’s intentions.

 

Why?

 

My tongue shall speak of Your word, For all Your commandments are righteousness.

Psalm 119:172

 

A wholesome tongue is a tree of life, But perverseness in it breaks the spirit.

Proverbs 15:4

 

This is why we sould speak positive declarations over our lives and the lives of those around us.  Because we hold the power of life and of death in our tongues. 

 

Declare the Word of God over yourself!

 

She opens her mouth with wisdom, And on her tongue is the law of kindness.

Proverbs 31:26

 

I open my mouth with wisdom and on my tongue is the law of kindness

 

 

For I know the thoughts that I think toward you, says the LORD, thoughts of peace and not of evil, to give you a future and a hope.

Jeremiah 29:11

 

God has good thoughts toward me to give me a hope and a future.

 

And I will restore to you the years that the locust hath eaten…

Joel 2:25

 

God is a restorer.  He will restore my wasted years.

 

 

Read Psalm 139

 

God planned me.  He knew me in my mother’s womb.  Even if my mother did not plan me, God did.  His thoughts toward me are precious.

 

 

When my father and my mother forsake me, Then the LORD will take care of me.

Psalm 27:10

 

Let your conduct be without covetousness; be content with such things as you have. For He Himself has said, “I will never leave you nor forsake you”

Hebrews 13:5

 

Even when my family forsakes me, God is with me.  He will never leave me nor forsake me.

What about you?  What promises from the Word are the most meaningful to you? 

Leave a Reply

