Scripture Declarations

Standard

If you read my last few posts, then you know that God has been taking me back to some of the basics (we all need to review the basics sometimes). I attended a class my brother-in-law, John is teaching at his church.  The class is for new believers and he was teaching them why the Word of God is so important.  He told of how his dad constantly quoted the Word to him and how it became hidden in his heart without him ever pursuing it and how later in life, those scriptures impacted him.  This is just another reason it is so important for us to hide God’s Word in our hearts. So this weeks has been about getting back into the habit (yes, I want this to be a habit in my life – it has been in the past) of declaring God’s word over my life.  This post is really for me.  I only made it to Isaiah in my Bible and I had so many great scriptures to choose from.

I am thumbing through my well worn Bible (The Thompson Chain Reverence Study Bible NKJV) and here are a few scriptures I have high lighted. 

Also, I would LOVE to know what scriptures you are declaring over yourself and your family….please comment!

Deuteronomy 28  – read the whole thing.

Verse 13

And the Lord will make you the head and not the tail; you shall be above only, and not beneath, if you heed the commandments of the Lord your  God which I command you today and are careful to observe them.

Deuteronomy 30 – when you return to the Lord

Beginning in verse 8

“”And you will again obey the voice of the Lord and do all His commandments which I command you today.  The Lord your God will make you abound in all the work of your hand, in the fruit of your body, in the increase of your livestock, and in the produce of your land for good.  For the Lord will again rejoice over you for good as He rejoiced over your fathers.  If you obey the voice of the Lord your God, to keep his commandments and His statutes which are written in this Book of the Law and if you turn to the Lord your God with all your heart and all your soul. 

Psalm 1:1-3

Blessed is the man who walks not in the counsel of the ungodly, Nor stands in the path of sinners, Nor sits in the seat of the scornful;  But his delight is in the law of the Lord, And in His law he meditates day and night.

He shall be like a tree planted by the rivers of water, that brings forth it’s fruit in its season.  Whose leaves shall not wither; and whatever he does shall prosper.

Psalm 14:5b

For God is with the generation of the righteous

(Remember – YOU are the righteous; made righteous by Jesus Christ!)

Psalm 16:11

You will show me the path of life;  In Your presence is fullness of joy;  At Your right hand are pleasures forevermore.

Psalm 17:15

As for me, I will see Your face in righteousness;  I shall be satisfied when I awake in Your likeness.

Psalm 18:50

Great deliverance He gives to His king.  and shows mercy to His anointed.

(Revelation 1:5 says that Jesus has made us all kings and priests that means he has given us a great deliverance!)

Psalm 27  (read this!)

verse 3

Though an army may encamp against me, My heart shall not fear;  Though war may rise against me. In this I will be confident…For in the time of trouble He shall hide me in His pavilion;  In the secret place of His tabernacle He shall hide me; He shall set me high upon a rock.  And now my head shall be lifted up above my enemies all around me.

Psalm 34:18-19

The Lord is near to those who have a broken heart, And saves such as have a contrite spirit.  Many are the afflictions of the righteous, But the Lord delivers him out of them all.

Psalm 37 – here are some declarations based on this chapter.

The Lord shall give me the desires of my heart.

My steps are ordered by the Lord. 

I do not beg and I will not be hungry.  The Word says, “I have not seen the righteous forsaken Nor his descendants begging bread”.

My mouth speaks wisdom and my tongue talks of justice.

Psalm 56:8

He gathers my tears and bottles them.

(He knows every tear).

Psalm 84:11

For the Lord God is a sun and shield; The Lord will give grace and glory;  No good thing will He withhold from those who walk uprightly.

Psalm 102″17

He shall regard the prayer of the destitute, And shall not despise their prayer.

Based on Psalm 121

My God never slumbers!  He is my keeper and my shade.  He shall preserve me from all evil; He shall preserve my soul.

Psalm 128

Blessed is everyone who fears the Lord, Who walks in His ways.

When you eat the labor of your hands, you shall be happy and it shall be well with you.

Your wife shall be like a fruitful vine in the very heart of your house, your children like the olive plants all around your table.

Behold thus shall the man be blessed who fears the Lord. 

the Lord bless you out of Zion, and may you see the good of Jerusalem all the days of your life.  yes, may you see your children’s children.

Psalm 133 (This is where there is commanded BLESSING!!)

Behold, how good and how pleasant it is for brethren to dwell together in unity!

It is like the precious oil upon the head, running down on the beard, the beard of Aaron.  Running down on the edge of his garments. 

It is like the dew of Hermon, descending upon the mountain of Zion;  For there the Lord commanded the blessing – Life forevermore.

Psalm 139 (every parent needs to teach this one to their children!)

verse 17

How precious also are Your thoughts to me, O God!  How great is the sum of them!

If I should count them, they would be more in number than the sand; When I awake, I am still with You.

Psalm 145:16

You open Your hand and satisfy the desire of every living thing.

vs 19

He will fulfill the desire of those who fear Him; He also will hear their cry and save them.

Isaiah 54 :4

Do not fear, for you will not be ashamed;  Neither be disgraced, for you will not be put to shame;  For you will forget the shame of your youth, and will not remember the reproach of your widowhood anymore. 

Vs 17

“No weapon formed against you shall prosper, and every tongue which rises against you in judgment You shall condemn.  this is the heritage of the servants of the Lord, and their righteousness is from Me.” says the Lord.

Isaiah 55: 11 (This is why declaring the Word over your life is so powerful!!)

So shall My word be that goes forth from My mouth;  It shall not return to Me void. But it shall accomplish what I please, And it shall prosper in the things for which I sent it.

Leave a Reply

