Hiding Out

Standard

God will only allow you to hide out for so long. 

Jeremiah 20:9
Then I said, “I will not make mention of Him, Nor speak anymore in His name.” But His word was in my heart like a burning fire Shut up in my bones; I was weary of holding it back, And I could not.

Sure you may be able to hide for a while but eventually, you will begin to feel that word, that song, that prayer burning in the pit of your belly.  The longer you attempt to squelch it, the hotter and farther it will spread until that fire has reached your bones. 

This is especially true if you have said in your heart, “I will pursue God”. 

You read about it throughout the scripture.  David had the fire.  So did Moses.  Peter had it on the Day of Pentecost. 

What and where have you been hiding?

I feel the pen of a ready writer stirring in me.  Two blogs in two days.  There were days when I wrote chapters of books.  It has been a while.  It is time to write again.  It is time to speak again.  It is time to pray aloud.  It is time to declare.  It is time to rebuke.  It is time to live.

Leave a Reply

