Are Chocolate cravings a sign of Motherhood?

Standard

Today was “visitation” day.  It went fine I suppose.  Nicholas’ mom seemed happy to see him but a little bored too once the initial “hellos” were over.  The baby, for his part, morphed into this little helion.  (Don’t worry, I didn’t tell him that).  He started throwing fits, throwing himself on the ground and behaving quiet badly.  

To be honest, the whole idea of the visit stressed me out.  Last night, while I was at the store, I bought some chocolate covered cranberries (organic, bulk section).  A few of those hit the spot.  Of course, the entire situation has been stressful…that would account for the 1/2 bag of Reese’s peanut butter cups (you know the mini ones for Easter) that I ate on Monday and Tuesday.   I am going to have to find a better way of dealing with this or I’m going to get FAT!

After the visit, Nick and I went to the Dollar Tree…shop therapy; definitely better than chocolate.  If we were independently wealthy I wouldn’t need the chocolate.  Since is was the Dollar store, we only spent $4.  Nicholas is a good shopper but I am not sure I trust his opinion yet.  We bought foil, magnetic letters, a Dr. Pepper and a scrunchy bath fish sponge thingy. 

It’s nap time.  Which didn’t go down without a fight.  He isn’t sleeping but he isn’t screaming.  I have to go read some Dr. Leman…I understand I can have a new kid by Friday.  I wonder if he was basing that on starting to read the book on Monday?  Hope not, moms do not get to read on Mondays…Mondays are for re-establishing the weekly routine.  It’s Wednesday so maybe I’ll have a new kid by sometime next week.

Leave a Reply

