Connecting…

Standard

Well, I told one of my friends (names have been concealed to protect the innocent…well some of you may figure it out anyway) I was going to write a blog about her.  I am pretty sure, the content will make you laugh…made me laugh. 

Our connect group was fun tonight…in between chasing the children around and threatening dire consequences (to no avail). 

So we have a saying..  I am not sure if it is a southern saying or an American saying.  I think my mom used to say it to us.  The saying goes “Don’t get your panties in a wad”.  So at our small group tonight, my proper English lady friend was telling us something to the effect of “Don’t get your panties in a wad” but was having problems with it (she was trying so hard to be maintain her dignity) so I finished her thought so to speak.  She wasn’t going to say “Don’t get your panties in a wad.” but it fit.  Then I said, “Or in your case ‘don’t get your knickers in a wad'”.  She was a little scandalized…apparently proper English ladies do not say “knickers” either.  She said her mum made them call them “pants”.  To  which I told her she was providing me with some great blogging material…because that just explains so much.  Oh, she makes me laugh so hard and reminds me of my sister (who shall also remain nameless)…so proper yet so not. 

Interestingly, the saying was being used to describe receiving correction…I think.  I may have been chasing down kids and missed the whole point.

My point  now is if you miss Connect group, you may be missing some great “connecting” time.  You never know what is going to happen or what I am going to say.  It is very unpredictable…and with the kids running around playing WWF in our living room (the baby wins – he is almost like that baby on the Incredibles), it is definitely an adventure.

Oh, you also missed out on Auntie Anne’s Pretzels and dirty rice…I’m just saying.  Get CONNECTed.

We have the best CONNECT group.  😀  (I love you Schertz group!!)  Go Kyle!!

Leave a Reply

