Schooled

Standard

I have been blogging for over 5 years, yep, over 5 years.  WordPress is one of the easiest systems to set up a blog.  It’s been great. 

A few years ago, I encouraged my sister to start her blog…actually both of my sisters maintain blogs.  My sister, Jenny, she is an “all or nothing” girl. 

I went out to visit her this weekend and we worked a little on her blog.  We were trying to figure out how to create a menu. across the top below the title of the blog.  Well, today, she figured it out and she schooled me. 

I’ve been working this system for 5 years and I have a technology background.  Heck, I am fluent in XHTML but she had to walk me through how to do it.  Scary.  I am not keeping up with technology.

On the other hand, I did color today and I am pretty sure my toddler knows the color blue. 

By the way, to create the menu, choose “Appearance” from the on the left bar on the Dashboard.  Click on Menus.  On the right hand side there is a text enter to create a menu name (this will not be seen by readers).  Once you create a name,  add links or categories to the menu.  Easy.

Leave a Reply

