First Giveaway

Standard

 I’ve decided what my first giveaway will be and how I am going to do it.  I will give away two Pampered Chef Cookbooks to one person.  They will be the Season’s Best from last season and this season. (I hope you guys aren’t too disappointed…I will try to think of a guy giveaway soon)

Here are the rules:

  1. No immediate family can win.  (Sorry, y’all can play but you can’t win.)  This means sisters, parents, and in-laws…cousins, aunts and uncles are eligible.
  2. The Hubs will decide who the winner is.
  3. Once the winner is determined,  I will mail your prize to you (as soon as possible in light of how busy I currently am).
  4. To enter, post something (cute or intriguing) about your first pet. 
  5. Entries must be in by midnight on Friday (March 4th).  I will post a winner on Saturday.

 

Here is a picture of me and my mom (wasn’t she stylin’?) and my first dog, Penny.  My parent’s had Penny before I was born.  I loved that dog.  We often raced (as soon as I learned to walk).  I dressed her up in doll cloths and pushed her around in my stroller.  She was an escape artist (I guess so, if someone was dressing you up and making your ride in a kiddy buggy).  She would climb our chain-link fence and walk on the top like a cat until she found a good spot to cross over.  It became her undoing (I’ll save that for another post because this is happy not sad). 

I want to hear about you and your pet stories.

5 thoughts on “First Giveaway

  1. Judy Dean

    Ellie says that the girl in the picture is her! Evan & I told her “That’s Gracie & Nana!” and she said “NOOOOO, that MEEEEE!” 🙂

  2. Robin

    We have 3 rescue dogs. Our first rescue is Manny, who was rescued in 2000. We drove all the way to NH after seeing another dog on pet finder. But, when we got there, we fell in love with Manny. He is still with us today, at 19 years of age.

  3. My first pet was a poodle named Charmy. She was my Mom’s dog before she and my Dad even started dating. She was such a sweet little dog. Unfortunately, when my younger sister was born, my Grandmother convinced my Mom that having a dog in the house would be a huge detriment to us. So, she gave her away to a sweet elderly couple. So sad! 😦 By the way, I know this is a few days past the deadline but I just found your blog! I would love to win the cookbooks! 🙂

Leave a Reply

