Kingdom

Standard

If you want to know about “kingdom” as it relates to God, read the book of Matthew.  It is abounding in “Kingdom”, not just kingdom but “The Kingdom”; God’s Kingdom.

God has a way of doing things.  He has a plan.  He has an organization.  He has a system.  It’s His way or the really, really hard way (our way).

Lately, I find myself praying one of the prayers Jesus taught.  In Matthew 6:10 (Read Chapter 6 to find out how Jesus taught prayer) He said, “Our Father in heaven, Hallowed be Your name.  Your kingdom come, Your will be done On earth as it is in heaven.” When I pray it, it sounds like this, “Lord, I pray today that Your Kingdom will come and Your will, will be done in my life on earth as in heaven.  I release Your Kingdom to happen in my life.  Please help me to manifest Your Kingdom today.” 

If every Christian in the world will begin to establish God’s Kingdom in their own lives, then God’s Kingdom will begin to manifest on the earth…it’s that simple.  We establish the climate around us.  If we change the climate enough, the culture will follow.  What if the Bible was manifest in the world today…it’s hard to imagine.  But God’s Kingdom will come to earth.  Jesus prayed it and I am praying it and I know it is a prayer God will answer.

Leave a Reply

