Mother’s Day 2011

Standard

This past Mother’s Day, my dad tried to get me to go to church with my family at their church.  I regret that I didn’t go.  He didn’t want me to feel bad about missing my church so he didn’t tell me exactly why (other than it being Mother’s Day) that he wanted me to go…he had been asked to be one of the “guest speakers”.  I am so thankful that their church, Promiseland San Marcos, video their services and make them available online.

I am having some issues inserting the video into my post.  So, you will have to click on the link below.

Mother’s Day Video

At very least, you must hear my dad’s comments at the end.  He said I am a tough mom!!!  Woohoo!  My mom was tough and I turned out pretty good.  I hope my kids say (at some point) that I am a mean mom…later they will rise up and call me blessed.

Leave a Reply

