Tomato Salad

Standard

I’ve been meaning to post this simple yet delicious recipe for a while.  A few weeks ago, my friend Erin brought her two preschoolers over for a playdate and she brought me a whole bag of organic cherry tomatoes.

Here’s what you will need:


Tomatoes, salt and pepper, olive oil, bacon bits, feta cheese.

(That’s my favorite knife in there…Pampered Chef professional utility knife…visit my website for info  www.pamperedchef.biz/caseychavez  it is weighted and feels so natural in my hand)

Slice up your tomatoes, salt and pepper then drizzle some olive oil over them, next sprinkle with bacon bits and feta.

Beautiful (please disregard my not so beautiful bowl)

Everyone in my family likes this salad.  I also make it with other tomatoes and just slice them up rather than cut into bite size pieces…it looks pretty so see all those tomatoes sliced up on a plate.

Enjoy.

Leave a Reply

