ROUS

Standard

I am at Starbucks this morning.  I’ve never seen this store so busy but it is Monday morning.  Hope your week is great!  I am suppose to be writing and studying for my Sticky Preaching class (great class by the way…for those of you who are clueless to what I am writing about, the Hubs and I are taking a class called Sticky Preaching at Promiseland San Marcos, along with several other good friends.  The class has about 30 people and we are building up to each of us preaching/teaching/speaking for 15 minutes.  Scripture passages were assigned last week.  This is new for me.  Yes, I’ve spoken in the past but usually on the passage or topic of my choosing…definitely not anything chosen for me.  Always good to be shoved out of your comfort zone.  I am looking forward to it and have been reviewing and now I am trying to read some commentaries and decipher Greek…which is so NOT my forte.  I’m no Beth Moore with all her fancy words.)  So instead of studying (hey, it’s loud in here), I am looking for videos on YouTube to post to my blog because I think it would be funny with the story I’m about to tell you.

Yesterday (Sunday) morning at church, we were setting up and hanging out (basically, the worship team was practicing and some of us were just hanging out sipping coffee waiting for the big moment when folks start arriving.) And we see a lady outside walking what we thought was a pig.  It was kind of crazy to think of someone walking a pig but it turned out it wasn’t a pig it was what can only be described as a ROUS (Rodent of Unusual Size).

Which is why I was looking for a clip…Anyone want to guess the movie? It is actually a very easy one….

Unfortunately, the lady did not attend our service. Which I am certain she needed to because she is giving her love to a giant (yes, I mean GIANT) RAT!    Maybe we will see her again.  Next time, I shall take her a cup of coffee and try to sneak a picture of her ROUS.

I would also like to point out…if you aren’t going to church on Sundays this is what you’re missing.  We also had a rouge cricket at service yesterday, oh, and breakfast tacos.  I’m pretty sure the cricket just came for the tacos.

One thought on “ROUS

Leave a Reply

