Writing

Standard

I get more writing done when I am “out of the house”.  When I am at home, I am thinking about all that I need to “get done” and I start piddling around.  A couple of days a week, the Boy goes to school and I have about two hours to do whatever I want/need to do.

I was going to the the Starbucks stores in our area.  I kept running into friends and ended up not getting anything done.  So I started going to Target.  Our Target has a Starbucks in it and it is usually empty and they finally got WiFi so life is good.

Except now, I have become friends with the barista…and we are chatting and I’m not writing.

Does anyone have a cabin in the woods that I could go hide out it?

Leave a Reply

