Declaration over your Children

Standard

Last year, I had the delightful privilege to attend, “Live the Dream” at Healing Place Church in Baton Rouge.  Yes, I’ve heard some of what is going on there and no, I don’t think it makes them a “bad source”.  Healing Place is a part of the body of Christ and as such, deserves the opportunity to heal and become whole.  Actually, a friend was telling me about a message their pastor, Pastor Robin (you can check out his blog on my blogroll), preached earlier this year about being part of the body.  This is second hand so forgive me if it isn’t as eloquent as he said it.  Basically, he said, if you are hurting, injured, wounded, sick, in pain, etc. then the whole body is suffering.  We tend to think of the church (the Body of Christ) like a robot and if something is broken, we can go get a new bolt and replace that part.  That isn’t the case, if one part of the body is in pain then the whole body suffers.   This painted a great picture for me of something I have thought but never quiet expressed.  Think about it, if your finger gets an infection your whole body will run a fever.  What about those parts you can’t even see….get a bladder infection some time and see if that doesn’t slow you down or even knock you on your bottom.  Pray for The Healing Place, they have an incredible destiny and the enemy is working hard to take them out.

That was bonus material.  The real thing I wanted to talk to you about it that while at the Live the Dream Conference, I heard Priscilla Shirer.  She is solid.  In part of her message, she talked about making declarations over her sons.  I thought I had blogged about it in the past but I haven’t been able to track down any post I wrote about it.  I was going to have to go back and listen to several hours of teaching/preaching (which wouldn’t have been too bad) so I could quote it for you.  Then I thought, surely I am not the first person out of 10,000 people who would want this information.   So I checked Ms. Priscillas’ blog out but she writes as much as I do and although it is all good, she didn’t have a search option.  I ended up breaking down and emailing the ministry through “Contact me”.  They graciously provided me a link to a blog she wrote on this exact thing.

I am going to quote her blog on the declaration but it is worth checking out here for all the scripture references.

To be honest, I love sharing this but mostly I wanted it because I’ve been speaking some of these things over my boy but I thought I might be missing something:

You are a man of integrity and character. You will love the Lord your God with all your heart, all your soul and all your strength. You will be a blessing to your teachers and a blessing to your friends. You are the head and not the tail. You are above and not beneath. You are a leader and not a follower.

You are the temple of the Holy Spirit.

You are a man of valor.

You have the whole armour of God so that you can stand against the schemes of the devil.

You will bless the Lord at all times and His praises shall continually be in your mouth.

Wow!  I want all those things for all of my kids!

 

3 thoughts on “Declaration over your Children

Leave a Reply

