What I’m listening to

Standard

I wrote a blog yesterday but I didn’t post it.  Sometimes I write and then I let it settle and revisit it and tweek it.  Sometimes I don’t do this but I should.  I wish my mouth had an edit.  Pretty much what comes out of my mouth is my brain racing from 0 to 90 in less than 60 seconds.  That’s another blog.

I try to listen to at least one sermon a day (sometimes two and sometimes more).  It’s not because I am somehow Holy (I am Holy because He says I am Holy) or Holier than anyone else…I just need more of God than most people (at least that’s how I feel about it).

I have a Podcast app on my phone and there are several churches that I download and listen to.  I listen to Bethel (I really love Bill Johnson and Kris Vallotton) , The Hills (John Ragsdale out of Nashville), Gateway Church (Robert Morris) and sometimes I listen to Promiseland San Marcos, Covenant Church (Dallas area), Life Austin, and Lifechurch.tv (Craig Groeschel).

Recently, The Hills wasn’t working in my podcast app so I got behind.  Last week, I figured out how to download it and listen.  I started listening to the series “All In”  (I had listened to some of Promiseland San Marcos’ messages on “All In” too…great messages).  Seriously good stuff.  Pastor John Ragsdale is rocking this series.  Check it out here (where I tracked it down) and enjoy.

 

Leave a Reply

