Worth

Standard

If you are a follower of my blog you know that I have a passion for the fatherless…both spiritual and physical.  Yes, there are spiritual orphans and spiritual step-sons out there.  You can read about Spiritual step-sons here.  Here is a blog about spiritual orphans.

When I read this blog, What is Your Love Lid?,  by Kris Vallatton it resonated with me.   Naturally, I wanted to share it with you.

When I read it, what resonated with me is often the person who has trouble receiving from others is a person who hasn’t yet recognized who their Dad is.  When your Dad is the King, you learn to graciously receive.  It’s part of being a thankful son.  It’s not a matter of anyone owing you, it’s just a matter of knowing that He is a “Good, Good Father.”  It’s who he is (to quote one of my favorite songs lately).

 

One thought on “Worth

Leave a Reply

