Update

Standard

Here’s my current update…

1.  I started working part-time at the Hays Free Press this week.  This is our local weekly paper.  I think it will be interesting.  I am in charge of circulation.

2. We started attending Financial Peace this past week so we are revamping our finances…I am sooo pumped about this!  Hopefully in the next few months we will start saving for a house.

3. Dennis’ sister Kathy is going to be staying with us for a while.  I am also excited about this.  I have already seen so many positive changes in this young lady.  She is going to work on her education.

That’s it for now but things are always changing!

4 thoughts on “Update

  1. casey, can you pick up a copy of the “all around hays” i think that is what it is called. we are supposed to have a big ad in there. check and see if it showed up…

  2. Lots of changes! Financial Peace is an excellent tool, and a blessing when implemented! I went through it last year, mainly because I enjoy teaching those principles to others and I wanted to hear Ramsey’s take on it. Being missionaries, we live so simply anyway and do not have any debt (which hinders the ministry!) so lot of the teaching is what I considered “american”. 🙂
    Blessings on your new job and on your relationship with Kathy.

Leave a comment